Unique Place For Students and Teachers.


RTMNU List of colleges whose admissions frozen for 2017-18

RTMNU List of colleges whose admissions frozen for 2017-18 45 colleges from Nagpur and surrounding areas:
1. Indutai Memorial Sharirik Shikhan Mahavidyalaya, Shande Nagar, Teka Naka
2. Jupiter Sharirik Shikhan Mahavidyalaya, Savarkar Nagar
3. Mahatma Phule Vanijya and Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Reshimbagh Square
4. Bapusaheb Mahashabde Vyavasayik Mahavidyalaya, Umred Road
5. Mind Space Institute of Technology, Sadar
6. Gopikisan Bung Kala and Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Hingna
7. Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Hingna
8. Vidyadeep College, Lohiya Ground, Kamptee
9. Swargiya Smitadevi Pendarkar Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Umred Road
10. Revtibai Nilaware Mahavidyalaya, New Nandanvan, Besa
11. Vidyabharti College, Navjeevan Colony, Wardha Road
12. Vidyaniketan College, Besa
13. Shri Gyaneshwar Maharaj Vanijya and Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Sonegaon, Khamla
14. Gurukul College, Dhapewada, Kalmeshwar
15. Sanskruti Sandharvan Sharirik Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Tulsibagh
16. DV Science and Commerce College, Nandanvan
17. SKB College of Commerce and Management, Dharampeth
18. Anand Narayan Institute of Technology and Management Studies, Hudkeshwar Road
19. Yashodeep Mahavidyalaya, Hudkeshwar
20. Thakre Mahavidyalaya, Tukdoji Square
21. Shri Datta Meghe College of Education, MIDC, Butibori
22. Meghe Institute of Technology, Atrey Layout
23. St. Paul College of Science and Commerce, Hudkeshwar
24. BK Shah Mahavidyalaya, Subhash Nagar, Pardi
25. Global Institute of Management and Advanced Studies, Kamptee
26. GH Raisoni International Academy for Creative Teaching, Digdoh Hills, Hingna Road
27. Bhivgade National College, Mudliyar Layout, Shantinagar
28. Pandav College of Post Graduate Library and Information Science, Trimurti Square, Nandanvan
29. Shantiniketan Institute of Higher Education, Kamptee Road
30. GH Raisoni College of Arts, Commerce, Science and Technology
31. Real Institute of Professional Studies, Wardha Road
32. Adarsh College Architecture, Pipla, Hudkeshwar Road
33. Samarth Kala, Vanijya and Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Ramtek
34. NIT School of Professional Studies, Katol Road
35. Rajkumari Agraraje Bhosale Mahila Adhyapak Mahavidyalaya, Nandanvan
Colleges applied for institute closure
1. Bhausaheb Mulak College of Engineering, Butibori, Nagpur
2. Central India College of Engineering and Technology, Lonara
3. Sharad Pawar College of Pharmacy, Wanadongri, Hingna Road
4. Adhyapak Mahavidyalaya, Koradi
5. Institute of Management and Research, Kamptee Road
6. Pride College of Commerce, Science and Management, Reshimbagh Square
7. Prime College of Commerce, Science and Management, Reshimbagh Square
Recommended By Colombia
8. GH Raisoni School of Management and Research, Madhav Nagri
9. Govindrao Wanjari College of Management, Studies and Research, Butibori
10. Modern Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Research, Koradi Road
(For a detailed list of 119 colleges, check www.nagpuruniversity.org)
The Nagpur University has finally made public the names of 119 colleges where it has frozen admissions from this academic session. These colleges have not completed formalities to continue affiliation with NU and inspection by local enquiry committee (LEC) for the academic year 2017-18.
The detailed list was uploaded on the website www.nagpuruniversity.org on June 5, a day after TOI reported the university's reluctance to make the names public.
In its public notice, NU has warned students and parents against taking admission in these 119 colleges. Earlier, it had been reported that admissions were frozen at 122 colleges but the final list released named only 119.
Of these, 45 colleges are in Nagpur city and surrounding places like Koradi, Kamptee, Kalmeshwar, Butibori etc, and belong to politicians and education barons. Other colleges are from Wardha, Gondia, Bhandara, Tumsar, Tiroda, Ramtek, Saoner, and Katol.
Eighteen of the 119 colleges have applied for closing down their institutes. More of colleges could apply for closure, since most of them are operating without fulfilling norms such as infrastructure and teaching staff.
When TOI contacted one of the colleges, DV Science and Commerce College, Nandanvan, on Thursday evening, it found that the college has already shut down, though it is listed as one that has not applied for continuation of affiliation.
The website of GH Raisoni College of Arts, Commerce, Science and Technology, Kingsway, which is among the 101, was still flashing 'admissions open' on Thursday evening though it has been banned by NU.
Earlier, the NU college section had decided to give these colleges time till mid-June to apply for continuation of affiliation and inspection by local enquiry committee (LEC). However, with admission season beginning, TOI had exposed how NU was protecting these colleges by not making their names public. Without the list being made public, it was impossible for students to know if admissions were allowed or frozen at the college of their choice.
The list was uploaded a day after TOI's report of June 4.
When asked what prompted the change of mind, NU assistant registrar (college section) Raman Madane said, "The names were made public on the vice chancellor's order. We were going to wait till June 15 so the colleges could get a chance to apply for continuation of affiliation by paying late fee. Another 35 colleges are under the scanner for evading inspection by LEC. It had been decided to upload the complete list of 119 and 35 colleges together. But now another list will be released later."

Madane added that if admissions remained frozen for next five years, the colleges will be disaffiliated automatically.



Post a Comment

Thanks For Ur Time.

Follow by Email

Search This Blog

Copyright © Nagpur University | Powered by RTMNU